New Jersey is the Garden State! Who knew?

We travelled through upstate New Jersey last week, Johnsonburg and the surrounding area. The region around the Delaware River is beautiful: large rolling hills, pretty trees, miles and miles of forest. There are tiny towns and picturesque houses, open farmland and river basins; it is spectacular.

I certainly didn’t know that this area existed. I had heard about it; I had been told of it, but I didn’t believe. I had seen Newark (and unfortunately have seen it this week also), so you can imagine why I thought the other was ficticiuos. But I now stand firmly with anyone who desires to spread the word about The Garden State.

This week is in the Catskills…also fabulous if you’ve never been here. I highly recommend a vacation to the area.

Leave a comment

Filed under musings, Travel

Leave a Reply

