Back on the Road Again

We hit the road this afternoon to begin the last 18 weeks of The Boston Tea Party. And we’re getting colder as we go, at least for a while. I love the winter: snow, hot chocolate, fires, ice on the trees, etc. I’m going to love it. Janell, on the other hand, not so much. I don’t think she’s spent a winter in the north before, should be fun.

We’re starting off in Nebraska and moving to the Twin Cities, and on to Wisconsin. Good stuff! I’ve done a winter tour of Wisconsin and the Dakotas before and it was brutally cold. Layer, layer, layer, and wear some mittens and it’s all good. I’m looking forward to Minneapolis, nice city. I wish we had more than 2 days there. Oh well, we’ll eventually be back in Chicago (my kinda town) by February; that’ll make up for little Minneapolis.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

